CEO News
Home / CEO News / Uncategorized / CEO Announces Annual Award Winners
CEO Announces Annual Award Winners

CEO Announces Annual Award Winners

Posted April 18, 2017

Troy, NY – April 7, 2017 – CEO is proud to announce the 2017 Community Action Annual Award Winners, who will be recognized at the Community Action Luncheon on Thursday, May 24, 2017. In celebration of Community Action Month, CEO pays tribute not only to our customers for their ability to overcome challenges in the face of adversity, but to our community partners, donors and volunteers for their continued support of CEO’s mission. Recognizing those who are dedicated to supporting to CEO’s mission and improving their communities in the Capital Region, the 2017 Friends of CEO Honorees are Cool Insuring Agency, Inc., Seymour Fox Foundation, Assemblyman John T. McDonald III and community member Kathy Bounds. The Spirit of Community Action Award honors a individual or business whose passionate support of CEO and the community as a whole is unparalleled. This years Spirit of Community Action winner is CDPHP, Inc. Finally, the Community Action Impact Awards honor the amazing triumphs of our customers, who have overcome economic hardships to make positive changes in their lives and communities. This years awardees are Steven Figueroa, Samvia Gaynor, Joanna Kalwaic and Earnestine Ross-Hampton.

Meet the Faces of CEO